Reviews



Excellent Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Guesthouse was immaculate. Room was spacious, stylish and very comfortable with lovely extras- robes, luxury toiletries and coffee machine. Very good choice for breakfast with cereals, cheeses, fresh fruit and very tasty full cooked breakfast choice including omelette or scrambled eggs and salmon. The hosts were very friendly and remembered our names from when we arrived the day before which was nice. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

Reviewer:Carol M | Thu 17th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodations, excellent food, friendly hosts, and convenient location make West End a wonderful place to stay. Particularly enjoyed breakfast which was delicious but also conversation with the hosts and other guests. Easy walking distance to shops and tourist attractions in Elgin.

Response

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. We’re sure your conversation was enjoyed by other guests at breakfast!

Reviewer:Russell P | Tue 15th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Fabulous break- Rating 5/5

Short stay visiting family, made all the more pleasurable by the warm and friendly atmosphere of this very clean and cosy B&B. Breakfasts were hot and well cooked. Thank you for a great break. Mick &Lynn Barber

Response

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a good stay with us and hope you might return!

Reviewer:Mrs B | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 month ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

WOW this is a fantastic place to stay. The hospitality is second to none. Breakfast has so much choice freshly prepared and cooked to perfection. The owner's do a fantastic job to ensure that your stay is comfortable and homely. Nothing is too much trouble and their local knowledge is invaluable. Extremely clean and warm establishment. Keep doing what you are doing..... Just pure perfection. Thank you

Response

Thanks very much for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and we’re glad that we delivered all that you were hoping for.

Reviewer:Simon C | Tue 1st May 2018 | 1 month ago


Charming house in west end of Elgin - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay here. The location was fabulous right near the path to the Ladyhill monument. Great restaurants and a quick walk to the centre of town. Even though the house is right on the Main Street we didn't hear anything the walls are thick and the house is warm and well insulated.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit to Elgin and your stay with us.

Reviewer:Heather M | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 month ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

You will find a warm welcome and comfortable stay when you arrive at the West End Guest House. The breakfast was excellent. This was my third visit to this guest house;hopefully not my last.

Reviewer:Yvonne K | Mon 19th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights with my 90 year old mother. We were well looked after from the moment we arrived. Rooms very comfortable and breakfasttasty and freshly cooked. We will be back

Reviewer:Roselyn L | Sat 17th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


Day Away - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed an all too brief stay at the West End. Very comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Many compliments to our hosts, Blair and Ross.

Response

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. Come for longer next time!

Reviewer:Derek B | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 4 months ago


Another friendly stay - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House is a great friendlyplace to stay. I was particularly impressed by the welcome back I received on this my second stay. The owners remembered by preferred dietary request for breakfast and were happy to meet them again.I stayed in a different room on this occasion but was not surprised it was large and comfortable as the last one I had.I look forward to staying here again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us this review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewer:Sheila T | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 5 months ago


Restful stay - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful, restful stay at the West End Guest House. The location was very quiet and close to restaurants and the down town area. The Scottish breakfast was very good and the proprietors made me feel very, welcomed.

Response

We\'re glad your stay met your needs. We\'d be happy to welcome you back!

Reviewer:Randy F | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


Ideal for our travel project - Rating 4/5

To visit Speyside and its many distilleries, West End Guest House was an ideal base. Although the house is on a busy street we could sleep well. The breakfast was lovingly served and it tasted great. Overall, we were very satisfied.

Response

Thank you for your review. We\'re glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Wolfgang D | Tue 21st Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Excellent sur tout - Rating 5/5

Très bon accueil. Stationnement disponible. Confort de la chambre. Déjeuner complet

Response

Merci!

Reviewer:Normand D | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 8 months ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House was excellent, with a great clean and comfortable room (number 6), a large private car park behind the house, an ideal location to explore Elgin (in walking distance) and the Speyside whisky disitlleries.Ross and Blair served a delicious breakfast and were excellent hosts, always friendly and helpful and gave us good ideas of what to see and interesting places to visit.We would definitely choose West End Guest House again.

Response

We aim to provide comfort and a tasty breakfast and we\'re glad we satisfied you. Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Gerhard W | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 9 months ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful time at West End.The hosts are very friendly and supportive in every aspect of interaction.The rooms are clean,breakfast was very enjoyable.5 out of 5 :-)

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you had a good time with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Fabian L | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 1 year ago


Exceptional Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Perfect choice for staying in Elgin:Nice and comfortable B&B with very kind and welcoming hosts very close to the center. At West End Guest House we got the best breakfast during our 2 weeks travel in Scotland with plenty of options such as a tasty full Scottish, Smoked salmon with scrambled eggs along with a lot of fresh fruits, cereals and much more. Thanks a lot! Highly recommended.

Response

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We are pleased you and your family had a good stay with us.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 27th May 2017 | 1 year ago


One of the best B&B\'s - Rating 5/5

Travelling the whole coast of Britain, West End was about the 14th I'd stayed at in recent time. I can confidently say it was one of the best. It would be hard to find any area in whichthey could improve.

Response

Thank you for your very positive comment. We want to be a good option for all travellers and clearly we met your expectations on your visit.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 1 year ago


Review for West End - Rating 5/5

Excellent as usualThank you

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ron R | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Mister Blair was nice, good breakfast, everything ok

Reviewer:Jean-Marie F | Thu 11th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Exvellent b and b - Rating 5/5

A superb b and b, with all the items and facilities anyone would need, and extremely friendly and helpful hosts.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us.

Reviewer:Andy H | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


West End Guest House ,Elgin - Rating 5/5

Could not fault our stay everything was clean and tidy more than enough to eat for breakfast,the owners are really nice people they could not do enough for us will stay again next time we are in Elgin.

Response

Thanks Peter for you kind comments. We try yo make sure our guests have a good experience while with us, and are pleased we succeeded on your visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Shade W | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


The freindly B&B in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Thank you guys, your location is close to city center, yet in a green surrounding. Large choice of meals for breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious, the place is perfect to start explore Elgin. We loved it.

Response

Many thanks. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Reviewer:Gavril K | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Very highly recommended... - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits you here.., the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in , and a well-cooked, satisfying and tasty breakfast powered me up ready for the day ahead.Home-baked bread , toasted, was delicious.

Reviewer:Eleanor H | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

my stay at the west end was for business, the room was very comfortable had everything you need when away from home, they guy's were fab host's and very welcoming, food was perfect. if you are looking for Guest House in Elgin you should definitely visit the west End guest house

Response

Many thanks, Carolann. We simply want to offer good hospitality in a comfortable environment, and are pleased we met your expectations on your visit.

Reviewer:Carolann H | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


A delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Owners are very warm and welcoming.Property is nicely appointed in a very quiet area.Breakfast was excellent.Suggestion for restaurant was spot on.

Response

Many thanks Daniel. We try to help our guests when needed and are glad the restaurant suggestion worked out.

Reviewer:Daniel T | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


West end review- Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast,clean room, friendly owners,i would stay again

Response

Many thanks Ella.

Reviewer:Ella L | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Most Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, comfortable bed and tasty breakfast is a more than correct assessment.

Response

Your review sums up all that we want to offer. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Alan B | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Cannot praise highly enough.! - Rating 5/5

I am giving this Guest House full marks for its exceptionally high standard of comfort and cleanliness.Nothing was too much trouble for Ross and Blair;the breakfasts with the locally sourced ingredients and Ross' home-baked bread were delicious. Very welcoming hosts who deserve to do very well.

Response

Many thanks Eleanor. We really appreciated your kind comments when you were with us.

Reviewer:Eleanor H | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Such a gem! - Rating 5/5

We came across this place quite by accident, but what a happy accident it was!My husband and I were looking for accommodations for one night (a Friday) and we managed to get an immediate response from the website via email, saying that they could indeed host us.A few months later our holiday finally arrived and we spent a wonderful night as the guests of Blair and Ross, who could not have been kinder to us.Great location within walking distance to the high street and extremely generous parking in back, so I would highly recommend this B&B to our friends who are traveling through Scotland.

Response

Many thanks Jameson. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. Haste ye back!

Reviewer:JAMESON M | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Pleasant, friendly stay - Rating 5/5

The West End Guesthouse offers very friendly welcome with pleasant rooms. Whatever you choose for breakfast is prepared freshly and exactly as you ask for. I can recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon.I would recommend the West End guesthouse for both business and leisure. I'm sure I will use it again in the future.

Reviewer:Sheila T | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Ian ross - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this Guesthouse very comfortable very clean and very welcoming.

Response

Many thanks Ian. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Ian R | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


very enjoyable experience- Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure could not fault this comfortable friendly guest house

Response

Many thanks Ronnie. Your comments are much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ronnie B | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Great all round - welcome, accommodation, food, location - even the weather!

Response

Many thanks Lezley and Andrew. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I\'m not sure we can guarantee fine weather!

Reviewer:Lezley and A | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Elgin - Rating 5/5

Well positioned guest house with fine hosts whose goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay, starting the day with an excellent breakfast

Response

Many thanks Paul. Your review is much appreciated and sums up what we want to offer.

Reviewer:Paul H | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Execellent - Rating 5/5

Great place for an overnight. Wealcoming and clean! Great breakfast too!

Reviewer:Elmer(Scott) G | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean had a great night sleep very comfy bed &pillows . Breafast menu was very good and food matched it .Hosts were very friendly would definitely go back

Response

Many thanks David. We are pleased you had such a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:David D | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Xmas Trip - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House offered us inviting, immaculately clean rooms with all amenities.Breakfast was deliciously comprehensive;covering all tastes. Nothing too much trouble.Centrally located. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Would recommend without hesitancy.

Response

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us for our first Christmas.

Reviewer:Lynda Y | Wed 28th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful Accommodation.- Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the West End Guest House as somewhere to stay in Elgin. It's run at a very high standard, spotlessly clean with every facility and convenience on hand. I was made to feel very warmly welcome, had a superbly comfortable bed, first class breakfast, off road parking, conveniently located for the centre of town, but far enough off the main road to be quiet, and excellent value for money.I'll certainly be back again!

Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We have only been here a few weeks and it is encouraging to learn that we are getting it right. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfectly Positioned for visit - Rating 5/5

Large car park,very well positioned two minute walk to town center.Spotless premises, room large and warm and had every thing i required.Warm welcome on arrival and shown to room.Great breakfast and extremely good value.Would recommend and will be using again on my next visit.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We have only been here a few weeks and it is good to know that we are getting it right.

Reviewer:Colin M | Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely property, highly recommended - Rating 4/5

Really welcoming hosts and excellent location.Room was very comfortable and clean, as was en-suite.Breakfast was well-cooked and a good choice offered.Particularly impressed that most of the produce was locally sourced.Try the delicious mixed berries! Thanks for a very pleasant stay Ross &Lewis.

Response

Thanks for your kind comments:we\'re glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Geraldine C | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Elgin Guest House - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Victorian villa at the west end of the town. I was made to feel very welcome and my room was extremely comfortable. Lovely breakfast on both mornings which set me up for the day. Definitely recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag H | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Absolutely immaculate guest house, the room was superb, breakfast was amazing, overall one of the best guest houses I have stayed in . Iwillmost definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom J | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


lovely and friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

First time I've stayed in B&B by myself. Very friendly staff and easy to find.In twin bedroom, with basin. Very clean and comfy.Big choice for breakfast, cooked, cereal, yoghurts, fresh fruits, toast with tea or coffee. Beautiful, set you up for the day ahead.Thanks for having me, felt nice and refreshed for my day ahead.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda L | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

It has been all wonderfulwe have just written an excellent review, in italien language, on trip Advisor, where you can see it soonThe author is Pezzo Erikabest regards

Response

Thank you for the great review

Reviewer:Mr. RUGGERO M | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Our 2016 visit to family in Elgin - Rating 5/5

We have often stayed here when on holiday in Elgin. Lovely proprietors who make us feel at home. Superb comfort and fabulous breakfasts. I highly recommend folk to use this B&B when staying over in Elgin

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it\'s always a pleasure to welcome you here.

Reviewer:Mr. Donald R | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent B&B. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at WEST END B&B, very friendly &room was comfortable. Breakfast very good, piping hot &tasty. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Response

Thanks for the great review

Reviewer:Mrs. alice f | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely as always. Breakfast excellent

Response

Super review, thanks for taking the time

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur R | Wed 18th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great stay! - Rating 4/5

Lovely house and owners!

Reviewer:Mrs. Nina C | Fri 13th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome. Nice bedroom with good bathroom facilities. Amazing scottish breakfast with good fruit/cereal selection also. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Katharine E | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, central yet peaceful, with comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast was very good and set me up for a day's work! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie B | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Don\'t hesitate, just come here! - Rating 5/5

Friendly people, nice rooms, good WiFi, big parking lot, great breakfast, absolutely not a bad word to say about this place

Reviewer:Kristoffel D | Fri 18th Sep 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent & welcoming! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, absolutely spotless, bed very comfortable &the most wonderful tasty breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Thanks for the great review

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer M | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Superb service and value for money - Rating 5/5

First class service, as always. Great room, great breakfast, friendly host. This guest house does exactly what it says on the tin! Well done.

Response

Thanks for a great review. All the best for the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I've never met such a kind and nice landlady! Warm welcome, lovely room with en-suite facilities, excellent and delicious traditional Scottish breakfast. Totally recommended!Only negative side:weak Internet connection from the room (possible to use the dining room if needed).

Reviewer:Mrs. ERICA L | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy and family friendly guest house. Room was nice with a comfortable bed. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Full Scottish breakfast was excellent.Highly recommend to anyone. Staff very friendly. We will be back!

Reviewer:Gary S | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Good location, nice, clean room &bathroom, great breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eeva H | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


Lovely Accommodation- Rating 5/5

West End is a great 6 room B&B that has a very homely feel. Very clean and fresh with many people staying regularly. To be recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Neil P | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


review of -\'West End Guest House\' - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Best location.

Reviewer:Horst R | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 3 years ago


B&B best Service and- Rating 5/5

The Guest House is very good located to Elgin City. All you need can you arrive without a Transportation.The Owner/Staff are very friendly and help the guest to have the maximum in her stay here.

Reviewer:Uwe U | Tue 26th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended,superb standard and fabulous breakfast!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Rippin| Sun 10th May 2015 | 3 years ago


West End - Rating 5/5

Excellent again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Ron Riley| Wed 6th May 2015 | 3 years ago


Nice Guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Near City Centre. Friendly People. Quiet Nice.

Reviewer:Uwe R | Sat 2nd May 2015 | 3 years ago


Scottish welcome - Rating 5/5

A very friendly B &B, excellent breakfast, comfortable and clean room, a free car park close to the town centre, free WiFi.What more could you want?I definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ian B | Sat 4th Apr 2015 | 3 years ago


Very cosy accommodation - Rating 5/5

Room was perfect for an overnight, very clean and comfortable. Really quiet considering the b&b is on a fairly busy road. Breakfast was perfect. Owners are very friendly, even gave me a lift into work the next morning! Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Jacqueline S | Fri 20th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

I've stayed in just about every hotel and guest house in Elgin over the last 15 years. This is easily the best ever. Lovely owners, spotless accommodation and fab breakfast. A real home from home.

Response

Thanks very much for the great review

Reviewer:John W | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 3 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere, very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was superb.We felt at home and the owners were most welcoming and carol was such a lovely lady, my 8 year old loved staying there. We would certainly recommend this lovely B&B, and we hope to stay here again in the future.

Response

Thanks for the great review, we enjoyed having you stay.

Reviewer:Lucy D | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


Another great stay - Rating 4/5

a warm and welcoming return visit.

Reviewer:Ian M | Wed 18th Feb 2015 | 3 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, clean and comfortable. Wonderful value for money. Breakfast caters for tastes. Good car parking available. Close enough to walk to town.

Reviewer:Miss. Dawn M | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

a spotless guess house which is very well run, what a great breakfast you get in the morning, would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Nigel S | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely!!! - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights here and it was a lovely experience. It was a clean &warm, breakfast was great and the hostess was very caring and accomodating. I will definitely go back when next am in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mrs. Harriet A | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 3 years ago


Two days - not enough - Rating 5/5

Having driven up to Elgin for a surprise family occasion;hence the use of a Guest House I found West End to be ideal;besides the comfortable beds tidy (very) rooms excellent breakfast. The location was perfect, just far enough outside Elgin but close enough to walk.Will defiantly look to book again, did I mention the excellent breakfasts?

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Wed 15th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Evening out. - Rating 5/5

Great one night stay! Clean quiet and comfortable, what more could you want! Oh yes, breakfast! Lovely jubberly! Would definitely stay again.xx

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen D | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


Very Comfortable! - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night midweek on business trip.Was made to feel very welcome and the room was very comfortable. Great attention to detail and a delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Avril E | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 3 years ago


clean - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff making us feel comfortable during our stay, clean room.

Reviewer:Mr. Susan H | Mon 29th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 4/5

Lovely Guest House, great welcome on arrival and bedroom very clean. I asked if I could get my breakfast earlier and this was not a problem. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew R | Wed 24th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

A splendid guest house with a very supporting owner. I nice place with great rooms, breakfast, wifi and position. I´ll be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Anders L | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, clean, comfortable and very welcoming.Breakfast first class, plenty of choice.Staff very friendly and accommodating.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gaynor D | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


elgin break - Rating 4/5

The guest house was lovely our room was very clean and comfortable.Good breakfast menu.The owner was very welcoming and friendly.Would return again for stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin M | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

A very nice welcome. The room for 3 was perfect.Breakfast was preordered due to an early start.Just what we needed for our busy bike ride ( Ride the North)

Reviewer:Mrs. Sam M | Mon 8th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


NICE! - Rating 5/5

Clean and beautiful room;nice staff;very good position!

Reviewer:Miss. Elisa M | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Great central location, service was fantastic, extremely polite and friendly. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again, if ever up in Elgin again!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark S | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great stay in Elgin - Rating 4/5

Beautiful, spotless accomadation, welcoming, great breakfast catering for many tastes.Overall comfortable and relaxed visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda B | Thu 4th Sep 2014 | 3 years ago


Great value, excellent location - Rating 5/5

We were moving our son into a new flat in Elgin and this guest house was ideal. It is very centrally located and has all the amenities you could expect.Rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast offered an extensive choice. All in all an excellent example of Scottish hospitality.Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Anne D | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 3 years ago


A real gem ! - Rating 5/5

I always have my heart in my mouth when I book a B &B, usually a last resort if all the hotels are full.Next time I stay in Elgin, West End will be my first choice, the local hotels I've used were simply not as good.Spotlessly clean, very high standard of fixtures, fittings and bathroom. Full freshly cooked Scottish breakfast was spot on and served by the friendly landlady.I cannot find anything to fault the place and it was reasonably priced too.Yes I would recommend to all and yes, I will definitely be back.Thanks for a good night's accommodation.

Response

Thanks for the great review, nice to know we are getting it right.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


guest survey - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 1 night on July 10th. Friendly welcome from owner on arrival. Comfortable spotless room with instant hot water in shower.Very tasty large breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 3 years ago


yeah - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed the warm and friendly atmosphere as well as the good breakfast.It´s not far from downtown and the station.

Reviewer:Mr. Jochen R | Sun 22nd Jun 2014 | 3 years ago


Lind - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming guest house . First class standard. Room lovely and food excellent. Would highly recommend and would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karin L | Sun 18th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Top class B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome as I was soaked in a cloudburst just before I arrived by cycle.Bike stored safely under cover and room v. comfortable. Excellent shower, comfy bed, plenty of tea and coffee. Good breakfast and packed lunch supplied.Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert H | Sun 11th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Perfect Elgin Holiday - Rating 5/5

We stayed at West End Guesthouse as a gruop of 6 Whisky enthusiast from Turkey. We we there for the Spirit of Speyside Festival for 3 nights. Carol was a perfect host even before the holiday by recommending "The Guvnor"for transportation and Lido for dinner. The Place is quiet, clean and confortable. Very good breakfast with lots of choices. Thanks Carol...We'll be coming back

Reviewer:Mr. Yigit A | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 4/5

We had a standard room which had no en suite but did have a private bathroom.We spent a very comfortable night at the West End Guest House and has a delicious breakfast in the morning where there was plenty of choice. The owner was very pleasant as was the waitress who took our orders for breakfast. Would stayagain.

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Tue 6th May 2014 | 4 years ago


Really nice comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights at the end of March/start of April.Firstly we were greeted with a really nice friendly welcome from the owner.Rooms were excellent, nicely appointed and the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was very good and served quickly and efficiently.We enjoyed the full Scottish most days although one of our party tried the smoked fish and poached eggs which were also really good. Just the right level of interaction with the owner and would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone.When we visit Scotland again we will certainly stay here if at all possible. Good value too. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Rodney M | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 4 years ago


Thank you everyone - Rating 5/5

At first I stayed on my own then was joined by my husband and daughter. We were all very happy with our stay. The Land Lady is very friendly and accommodating to changes in circumstances and needs. The place is very clean, comfortable and practically in the Town Centre and the Breakfast menu has ample variety and quantity of lovely food and beverages.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine M | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 4 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Peaceful, comfortable, free wifi, good breakfast, nice bathroom all at a good price.What more could you possibly want?

Reviewer:Mr. Ian J | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 4 years ago


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House is a real home from home - had the best sleeps ever in the very comfy bed, delicious breakfasts (best black pudding I've tasted!) and Carol is lovely, warm and welcoming.I'll stay here again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara S | Thu 23rd Jan 2014 | 4 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomadation for the traveller. Very comfortable room and a lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Thu 14th Nov 2013 | 4 years ago


1 night cycling stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for one night in this very well kept and friendly guest house. High quality and filling traditional Scottish breakfast set me up for day ahead cycling. I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 4 years ago


Really nice. - Rating 5/5

The room was very cosy and everything nice and tidy. The landlady was really nice and with a very good disposition to help. If I go back to Elgin I will definitely stay here again.Cheers :)

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review.

Reviewer:Mr. Jose C | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


great experience - Rating 5/5

What a lovely house very clean and beautifully decorated, very nice lady carol was excellent service and really comfy room .will definitely be booking into this bed and breakfast again, no compaints at all , my fiance was well pleased

Response

Thank you for your review, I hope you come back and see us again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann M | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 4 years ago


One night in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosting, friendly place, fanastic breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. James P | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 4/5

Well located, clean, nice and spacious room, comfortable bed. Great place to stay, the owner is very discrete.

Reviewer:Mrs. Melanie S | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Great Place! - Rating 4/5

My partner and I stayed here when attending a friends wedding. The owner was very understanding when we needed to check in early and told me as long as she knew then that was fine. The room was lovely and the breakfast was nice, I would definitely recommend here to any one.

Reviewer:Miss. Fiona T | Mon 19th Aug 2013 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B in Elgin - Rating 5/5

All that you would want for B&B accommodation on a business trip. A friendly welcome (despite a late arrival), clean and comfortable room with good power shower en-suite and a wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Y | Wed 24th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


West end Guest House - Rating 5/5

B&B charmant avec un très bon accueil, propreté extra, breakfast copieux, parking

Reviewer:Mrs. Gomard V | Thu 18th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Very nice house - Rating 4/5

I felt very comfortable, had a cosy room, clean bathroom and really good breakfast. Want to point out the friendly host.

Reviewer:Mrs. Regina V | Tue 9th Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


Nice - Rating 4/5

Warm and familiar place where to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Marco G | Wed 3rd Jul 2013 | 4 years ago


For breakfast lovers... - Rating 5/5

Within walking distance of the town centre, off street parking, charming rooms, WIFI, and above all an excellent "full breakfast"with lots of choice.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph W | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 4 years ago


- Rating 5/5

I am very pleased with the Guest House and the lady of owner was very kind person. I like to go back there again in the future. Breakfast were excellent. And the room is very clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie B | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 4 years ago


Perfect B&B in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home with a very lovely host and her two beautiful dogs.I was extremely pleased withbmystay there, very clean, well kept andnicely decorated Victorian house..even the bed sheets smeled nice.The breakfast wasdelicious and the owner was veryserviable. I give it 10/10 !

Reviewer:Mrs. Boulet B | Sat 15th Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


West End Guest House ... one of our pleasant Scotland experiences! - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House ... one of our pleasant Scotland experiences!It was a beautiful experience for our group to feel warmly welcome, and to have the whole house including breakfast room to ourselves. The breakfast was also very well for us continental Europeans. We were very satisfied and enjoyed our two day stay very much.We highly recommend the West End Guest House as great and beautiful located Base at Elgin, for a short or longer Speyside stay, especially also for groups. And finally ... Carol Watt was a friendly and attentive hostess.Thanks a loton behalf of the entire groupRolf

Reviewer:Mr. Rolf H | Mon 3rd Jun 2013 | 5 years ago


Good- Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay here

Reviewer:Mr. GerardCummins| Tue 28th May 2013 | 5 years ago


karen - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The location was very convenient for our work and also to walk to restaurants in the evening. Excellent breakfast, rooms to a high standard.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen K | Fri 24th May 2013 | 5 years ago


Good and friendly - Rating 4/5

Bright,airy and clean room although a bit noisy as it was at the front looking onto the main road. Breakfast was great and served quickly and efficiently.Would definately stay here again

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie R | Sat 27th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Wedding Weekend - Rating 5/5

We were staying for a family wedding and could not have picked a better bed and breakfast, rooms were big, spotless and great facilities. Breakfast was superb, especially the pork and marmalade sausages. Marion was so friendly and helped us to no end. A big thanks to the proprietors fantastic place. Can't wait to our next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Tue 23rd Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


west end guest house - Rating 5/5

The welcome we had was wonderful all the staff were more than helpful and very considerate.Room was always clean and tidy and the breakfasts were just wonderful more than anyone could manage.I would certainly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine B | Sat 20th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house! nice clean modern rooms, great location and an amazing breakfast! I would stay here every time I visit the area if available, many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Fri 19th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


enjoyable stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpfull staff, food excellent, room well maintained and clean, good location easy walk to Elgin centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas P | Wed 17th Apr 2013 | 5 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room was big, bright and clean. Comfy bed, good shower and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mr. AdamW | Sun 31st Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Nice clean rooms and convenient to Elgin centre. Breakfast great with good selection. Friendly staff and would stay there again if visiting the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Clive H | Fri 29th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean room and very kind and helpfulstaff. I would certainly stay here again on my next visit to Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme M | Tue 19th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Very nice guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our 16 month old daughter at the West End Guest house.We had a lovely time.The room was comfortable and clean, with a nice shower, comfy bed &wall mounted TV.They even managed to supply a travel cot and a high chair for breakfast for the child.I would happily stay here again if I am in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Mon 11th Mar 2013 | 5 years ago


Nice - Rating 4/5

Nice size room and cleanEasy walk into town, good Italian restaurant (Pizzeria Toscana) close

Reviewer:Mr. Daniel C | Thu 25th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Love my stay here - Rating 5/5

What a very pleasant guest house rooms are very large and lovely and clean. Great breakfast choice and the staff are very hard working and polite, highly recommended to stay here if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Sat 20th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Top marks - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House was a thoroughly pleasant place to stay. The place was immaculately clean and the staff were very friendly, yet professional. Breakfast was quickly served and delightful. Thank you for a lovely stay. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Carolyn M | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


Home from home B & B - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from Carol. Very high standard of finish to property and in bedroom and en-suite. Breakfast very filling and cooked to perfection.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy F | Tue 9th Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


a - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable.Lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. A. Ronald R | Wed 3rd Oct 2012 | 5 years ago


our stay - Rating 4/5

accomodation very clean and comfortable and in a nice area of Elgingreat breakfastvery pleasant hostsWould definitly recommend

Reviewer:Miss. Dorothy M | Mon 2nd Jul 2012 | 5 years ago


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and relaxed guest house and delicious breakfasts, and thanks for your friendly help and local advice.

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline C | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 5 years ago


Fabulous BB - Rating 5/5

Nice B&B with even nicer owner. Clean rooms and a good and large breakfast! And very cute dogs! We would love to come back sometime!

Reviewer:Mr. AlexanderZ | Sun 27th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Excellent establishment - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly owners with the right personal touch.Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean, great choice at breakfast and freshly cooked local produce.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave D | Thu 24th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent warm and very freindly wellcome. Very clean and comfortable room and facilities. Lovely breakfast menu, well prepared and cooked.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Wed 23rd May 2012 | 6 years ago


two nights - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights on business.Good value. Carol and husband very welcoming. Very clean and good breakfast.What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Fri 18th May 2012 | 6 years ago


Above and beyond service - Rating 5/5

Excellent service , very helpful,great breakfast.A big thank you for helping outwith our misfortune would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan S | Thu 26th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 4/5

Had everything I needed in my room, a good breakfast &a pleasant service. All in a fairly central location for the town. Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Mon 23rd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent stay, rooms excellent, breakfast excellent . Cant really say much more will be staying again if in the area. Thanlyou very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek H | Wed 18th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


My thoughts. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast in the morning. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Mon 9th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Friendly, imacculately clean and comfortable sums up my stay.I would definitely return. An added bonus to meet the pets!

Reviewer:Miss. Lesley W | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and handy location for the train station.

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline S | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

very friendly run B&B, rooms are adequate and the breakfast excellent with a good selection. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Response

Dear Mr CowieThanks for the review, hope we see you again. It"s always good to get feed back from our guests.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart C | Tue 3rd Apr 2012 | 6 years ago


Feedback on stay at West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

The guest house was well positioned, well appointed and very comfortable.there are plenty of places to catch dinner near by, a huge car park and a very welcoming host.I am after little more.

Reviewer:Mr. Will M | Thu 26th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Review of Guest house - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and warm. The breakfast was excellent, best black pudding I have ever tasted! The staff were very friendly and situated in a very convenient position. As a single femail felt very safe staying there.

Reviewer:Miss. Ashley W | Tue 17th Jan 2012 | 6 years ago


Simply great - Rating 5/5

Perfect. Light beatiful rooms with top of the rank facilities. Gorgeous breakfast and a warm atmosphere! I will glady recommend West End Guest House to everyone!

Reviewer:Mr. Frederik K | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


Great Night - Rating 4/5

4 Star Rating, well deserved!Quality Accommodation and great breakfast.Plenty of parking at the rear.Lovely front garden.Thanks so much, we really enjoyed our stay.CheersDav Chu

Reviewer:Mr. DavidC | Sun 2nd Oct 2011 | 6 years ago


stay 24/09/11 - Rating 5/5

One night stay as at a function close by.Room was very comfortable with en-suite.Breakfast was very good.Will definitely return if I need accommodation in Elgin again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon S | Sun 25th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Review for Business Traveller - Rating 4/5

Very good, really couldn't fault it!

Reviewer:Mr. PaulJ | Wed 14th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


Thank you - Rating 4/5

Thank you for making our stay so very enjoyable. Room, breakfast and personality of the house were very good and we are happy to stay with you again if in the area.Kind regards,Detlef and Marina Klepsch

Reviewer:Mr. Detlef K | Mon 5th Sep 2011 | 6 years ago


lindsay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean, with easy access to the main roads and ample off road parking. First class breakfast and very helpful proprietor.

Reviewer:Mr. Lindsay K | Fri 19th Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Helpful - Rating 5/5

First impressions were great - plently of off road parking for our bikeNeat well tended garden at the front suggeste neat and tidy inside tooFriendly staff - passed on a message for us immediately.Clean comfy room (en suite a bit small but fine for us)Very comfy big bed.Great breakfast and included haggis - lovely.Friendly and helpful to our relative who arrived to collect us before we were ready,A brief but very positive experience and great value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon P | Tue 2nd Aug 2011 | 6 years ago


Excellent quick visit - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay, made to feel very welcome, and ideal to get into Elgin town, thank you very much,

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Wed 27th Jul 2011 | 6 years ago


b & b - Rating 4/5

stayed 1 night - lovely B&B and an excellent breakfast with a wide choice of menu. within walking distance to town.

Reviewer:Mrs. Anne S | Tue 5th Jul 2011 | 6 years ago