Reviews



Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

This was the second time I stayed here and would thoroughly recommend it. Beautiful room;very cosy and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Ross and Blair are fabulous hosts. Just a few minutes walk into town centre so ideally placed. Look forward to visiting again soon.

Reviewer:Deborah S | Mon 17th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


First-class! - Rating 5/5

From the warm friendly welcome upon arrival, through the comfortable bedroom, clean and well appointed shower, and the freshly cooked breakfast, it was a real pleasure to stay here again.Good value for money too!Have been coming here for around 4 years now and wouldn't dream of booking anywhere else in Elgin.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Sandy T | Mon 10th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay in Elgin. Friendly welcome, good parking, nice room and breakfast.Great for business user or tourists. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:alan b | Wed 5th Feb 2020 | 1 month ago


Lovely Relaxing Stay. - Rating 5/5

Stayed for one night and thoroughly enjoyed it. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I had a very clean comfortable bed. The shower was very nice.It really felt like home from home.My hosts went the extra mile to ensure that I had a lovely stay.The breakfast was very nice and checkout experience was smooth. My hosts even carried my luggage out to the bus stop for me.Overall I would thoroughly recommend that people would consider booking their accommodation with these guys when looking to stay in Elgin.

Reviewer:Karen N | Sun 19th Jan 2020 | 2 months ago


Very nice and welcoming - Rating 5/5

This B&B was perfect for us. Very good rooms, excellent breakfast and friendly owners. Easy parking and close to town centre. I'll be back!

Response

Thanks for staying with us and for your review.

Reviewer:Per E | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Another excellent stay at the West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very much enjoyed another good overnight stay at the West End Guest House in Elgin. Owners very helpful, friendly and welcoming. Room was comfortable, very clean, quiet and well equipped. Excellent breakfast. This guest house is also very well and centrally located just a 3-5 minute walk from the town centre. I will certainly stay here again in future when next on business in Elgin.

Response

We always appreciate our guests who return again and again! Thank you.

Reviewer:Glen M | Wed 23rd Oct 2019 | 5 months ago


Elgin - Rating 5/5

A lovely little guest house with excellent hosts, nice room and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Ann-Kristin H | Wed 18th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Perfect place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay in Elgin and close to shopping centre. Very friendly owners, bed very clean and comfortable, breakfast excellent and lots of private parking on site.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Peter M | Fri 13th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


3 night stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Elgin - Ross and Blair are friendly and welcoming hosts with excellent local knowledge- great ambassadors for the town and surrounding area. Our room was warm and comfortable and we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a bigger room. Breakfasts were well cooked and the options were plentiful and imaginative.

Response

We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. We think Elgin is a great base for exploring Moray Speyside.

Reviewer:Glynis H | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Warm welcome - great dervice - heart of elgin - Rating 5/5

A pleasant and convenient accommodation in every respect with a great breakfast. Excellent parking in the courtyard with two entrances. Very clean. Good beds. Friendly and courteous hosts. Excellent breakfast!

Reviewer:Heribert A | Wed 4th Sep 2019 | 6 months ago


Comfortable stay. - Rating 5/5

Lovely nice guest house with very welcoming owner. All areas very clean and would have no hesitation staying there again.

Reviewer:Mark T | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 6 months ago


Mini Break in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Husband and I had a fab couple of days in the ideally located West End Guest House in Elgin.Hosts Ross and Blair catered for all our needs by being so welcoming, spotless rooms, knowledgeable of the local area and a brilliant breakfast. Certainly will return.

Response

Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We think mini-breaks in Elgin are a great idea!

Reviewer:Susan M | Thu 22nd Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Great Guest House - Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the West End Guest House before so when I was in need of a room in Elgin again, I had no hesitation about booking a room here.Rooms are comfortable and spotless and the breakfast is yummy. The welcome is second to none, would definitely recommend without a doubt.

Reviewer:Morag H | Wed 7th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Very good room food service and pepple

Reviewer:Mario F | Mon 5th Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very good B&B and centrally located in Elgin

Reviewer:Alan K | Thu 1st Aug 2019 | 7 months ago


Don\'t know what this means- Rating 5/5

Excellent once again ,cannot fault,cheers

Reviewer:H | Wed 31st Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


great service - Rating 5/5

Excellent serviceHost was very helpful and friendlyNice room and good breakfast

Reviewer:Gordon S | Mon 29th Jul 2019 | 7 months ago


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a stay at the start and end of our walking expedition up the Speyside Way.As well as the warm welcome, delicious breakfast and comfortable room, they were able to provide us with all the local information we needed to plan our trip and were understanding and accommodating of our convoluted schedule and requirements.

Reviewer:Crawford S | Mon 15th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Perfect stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Not only the weather was on our side. The guest house we've chosen also was. We stayed in a really nice room with comfy beds and had good breakfast served by the nice owners.

Reviewer:Gunnar S | Thu 4th Jul 2019 | 8 months ago


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Everything in the Description was spot on,Blair welcomes you at your arrival by name, and ensures everything about your stay goes swimmingly.No complaints from me!See you again soon.Colin.

Reviewer:Colin M | Thu 20th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Lovely stay! - Rating 5/5

Well-located, very complete B&B, run by two very friendly and attentive gentlemen.

Reviewer:Annieles D | Tue 11th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


General impression - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome,very clean rooms, very good breakfasts

Reviewer:LE GARS A | Mon 10th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect. The room is very clean, comfortable, well decorated. The breakfast is really good.Easy to walk to good restaurants. The owners are very kind and helpful.

Reviewer:Jean-Luc G | Thu 6th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


accomodation - Rating 5/5

superb as ever,super room

Reviewer:Les W | Tue 4th Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


The best - Rating 5/5

This really was the best Guest House we have stayed in. Room was comfortable and very clean. Food excellent and hosts friendly and helpful. Will be back!

Response

Thanks for your kind review - we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Alan M | Sun 2nd Jun 2019 | 9 months ago


West End Forever - Rating 5/5

Always stay here when in Elgin.The place is smart, clean, well-situated and the breakfast is first class.Thanks again Blair and Ross. See you next year!

Reviewer:Hugh C | Sun 26th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Perfect little B&B - Rating 5/5

Only spent the 1 night, everything was perfect however.

Reviewer:David R | Sat 25th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

Stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Ross and Blair are excellent hosts, make you feel so welcome and take the time to get to know their guests. Rooms are immaculate, bathrooms are lovely. Breakfasts are my favourite. Incredible choice of fruit, yogurts and fruit juice. Cooked breakfast made to order and tastes incredible. Can't speak highly enough of this place. You won't be disappointed.

Reviewer:Keiran M | Fri 24th May 2019 | 10 months ago


A stop off on NCN 1 cycle trip - Rating 5/5

Lovely place to stay;friendly welcome, very comfortable and well equipped rooms, delicious breakfast and convenient position for wandering into Elgin in the eve.. just what we needed after a long day cycling.. Thank you very much

Reviewer:Abi B | Mon 20th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Comfortable & Relaxing - Rating 5/5

I stayed here before on a business trip a while ago so I knew it was very clean, comfy, and pleasant place. Nothing has changed since my last visit. The hosts are great and do everything to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The standard of the breakfasts is very high with plenty of options. If I was ever to be in the area again this would be my first choice of where to stay.

Reviewer:Ronald B | Sat 18th May 2019 | 10 months ago


West End Star - Rating 5/5

Ross and Blair are charming hosts and extended a warm and sincere welcome to their beautiful home. Rooms and decor were immaculate, classy and very comfortable. Breakfast is first class with a good variety offered.Definitely return to this 5 star accommodation.Trish and Alan, Edinburgh.

Reviewer:Mr &Mrs Alan W | Tue 14th May 2019 | 10 months ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Blair and Ross cannot do enough for you so welcoming the rooms are really nice and well worth the money. The extra touch in the visitor book in your room with ideas of what you might want to do and where to eat is just an excellent idea.The breakfast is really good with locally sourced food will deffo go back

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Jason P | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 11 months ago


The way B&B should be! - Rating 5/5

I can’t say enough good things about this lovely guest house.It is very easy to find, ideally located just 5 mins walk from the centre of Elgin and with plenty of parking. Ross and Blair are welcoming and attentive hosts.I stayed in room 6, c/w king-size bed (single occupancy) in which I truly “sprachled!”The breakfast (beautifully cooked by Ross) is all locally-sourced and of high quality.On top of all this, I thought it tremendous value.Loved the little coffee machine in the room!One last thing, West End House is absolutely immaculate;the house-keeping team are clearly perfectionists.

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We\'ll pass the message on to our housekeepers - thanks.

Reviewer:Julie R | Sun 31st Mar 2019 | 11 months ago


Excellent B&B, would recommend. - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean, super-fast Wifi and fantastic coffee!

Reviewer:Claire H | Fri 29th Mar 2019 | 12 months ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

Great guest house. Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast. Nice room with very comfy bed. Large car parking area.

Reviewer:Allan B | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 12 months ago


Well Worth A Visit - Rating 5/5

This was my 3rd visit to the West End Guest House and I will continue to stay here. The rooms are spotless, the Breakfast is freshly cooked and excellent. The owners are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble to them. Well worth a visit

Reviewer:ALLAN B | Fri 15th Mar 2019 | 1 year ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much.Comfortable well presented bright room.Tasty generous breakfast and friendly helpful owners .Would highly recommend and we will be back.

Reviewer:C H | Thu 21st Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


So hospitable- Rating 5/5

A warm and friendly welcome awaits at this comfortable guest house. Spotlessly clean, well furnished rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Lovely choice for breakfast and served at exactly the time I requested. I will definitely stay here again and can thoroughly recommend West End Guest House

Reviewer:kate L | Sat 9th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Great Guest Huse - Rating 5/5

Stayed 2 nights with my wife, breakfast was very good, rooms excellent. Will stay again.

Reviewer:George W | Mon 17th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

I've stayed at West End Guest House regularly on business trips over the past few years and never fail to be impressed, with the hospitality, comfort and quality of the accommodation. Well done guys!

Reviewer:dave a | Fri 7th Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Good stay - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House was lovely and cosy. The breakfast was all you need for a good day, good quality, and the bed was very comfortable.

Reviewer:Juliette P | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 1 year ago


Very good- Rating 5/5

Very late booking, but they were able to accommodate me, very welcoming. Breakfast in the Guest House was excellent. A great variety of fruit, yoghurt, cereal, porridge, and cooked food on offer to accompany toast, tea and coffee:bacon &poached eggs cooked to perfection!The accommodation was extremely clean, well maintained and very comfortable. The hosts were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Ian A | Wed 28th Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely homely B&B - Rating 5/5

I stayed at the West End Guest House, whilst working in Elgin. The B&B is very homely, breakfast is 1st class with choices, there is adequate parking and only a 5 minute walk into Elgin town centre. The owners Ross and Blair are very friendly and want to ensure everything is right.

Reviewer:Scott P | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 1 year ago


Cosy - Rating 5/5

Lovely stay as always when over on business, comfy bed and great breakfast. Thanks again!

Reviewer:John R | Wed 31st Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


an excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and caring owners, clean room, good WiFi, excellent bed and shower, excellent breakfast... what else could you wish for?

Reviewer:Sandor B | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Very homely Guest House - Rating 5/5

This is the third time I have stayed at the West End Guest House when in Elgin on business. The Guest House is very homely ie rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Breakfast is first class and sets you up for the day. There is also the added bonus of car parking.

Reviewer:S P | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic stay! - Rating 5/5

Really attentive team who go the extra mile to make your stay a great experience.

Reviewer:STEPHEN j | Thu 27th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Loved the West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Everything you could want, and more, is provided at this superb establishment. Hosts, Ross and Blair, are charming and could not have been more helpful. Breakfast was sensational. Thank you.

Reviewer:Cheryl W | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay with all the facilities nearby - Rating 5/5

Best nights sleep I've had in a long time, the room was large and airy, the bed comfy and everything was spotlessly clean. The following morning breakfast was hot and delicious, a treat. You won't go wrong staying at the West End Guest House I highly recommend it.

Reviewer:Murray M | Wed 19th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


very good - Rating 5/5

very friendly hosts,helpfull tipps, great breakfast,

Reviewer:Frank T | Wed 12th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


More than perfect - Rating 5/5

Highly recommendable. Very courteous and always helpful. Beautiful house and rooms.

Reviewer:Adamek J | Mon 10th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


A Warm welcome- Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at West end for 7 nights. The room was excellent, very comfotable. The breakfast every morning was outstanding. Ross and Blair were fantastic and made us feel very much at home for our stay. 10/10

Reviewer:Glen W | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Una notte andando verso Inverness - Rating 5/5

Proprietari gentilissimi, stanza grande e confortevole, bagno molto pulito. Colazione squisita.

Reviewer:Elena P | Mon 3rd Sep 2018 | 1 year ago


Stop over in Elgin- Rating 5/5

Lovely well located guesthouse near to all local amenities. Owners very welcoming, would stay again

Reviewer:Debbie H | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


WORTH A VISIT - Rating 5/5

My first visit to this Guest House and I will definately make a return visit. Owners very friendly, rooms spotless and very comfortable and breakfast was excellent.

Response

Thanks for your review Allan.I note that you have already booked for a return visit!

Reviewer:ALLAN B | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely hotel in a lovely place - Rating 5/5

We stayed in this lovely hotel for 2 nights as we explored the area. Could not fault the hotel or the welcome. If we are ever in North Scotland again we would definitely stay here.

Response

Thanks for your feedback, George.We’re glad you enjoyed your stay and found us to be a good base for exploring. So come back again!

Reviewer:George B | Fri 17th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

It's well located in Elgin downtown. The hosts were very nice to us. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the full Scotisch breakfast was great.

Reviewer:Javier M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Feels like coming home... - Rating 5/5

Nice and friendly People, clean, comfortable and lovely decorated rooms, Great breakfast. Best b&b we have been during our Trip through Scotland.

Response

We’re glad that we were a highlight of your trip through Scotland! Thanks

Reviewer:Vanessa C | Fri 3rd Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


A beautiful place - Rating 5/5

Arrived about 7 pm and after a long drive Ross met us and gave us a warm welcome, then showed us to our room and was kind enough to recommend a few restaurants.Room was well equipped and spotless.Bed was lovely and comfortable and a good sleep was had by all.Blair looked after us in the morning and we had a lovely breakfast.Well priced, homely guest house and lovely decor.We will be back guys and thank you for looking after us.Tom &Liz

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us this review. We’re pleased that everything was to your satisfaction and hope you will return.

Reviewer:Tom D | Fri 20th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

Highly recommend a stay at west end guest house in Elgin. Vey comfortable,lovely breakfasts and so welcoming.

Reviewer:Fiona M | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Just perfect. - Rating 5/5

I travel to Elgin every 6-8 weeks and always stay here.It's like my home from home.Blair and Ross are wonderful hosts;warm and welcoming but not intrusive.Rooms are spotless, comfortable and have everything you need. Breakfast is served in a lovely breakfast room with plenty choice for breakfast which is freshly cooked to order.Ross makes the PERFECT poached eggs but whatever you choose, food is great.Once you've been to the West End Guest House you won't want to go anywhere else.

Response

Thank you for your review. We’re glad that everything is good for you when you stay with us - including the eggs!

Reviewer:Susan S | Thu 5th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent location and value.- Rating 5/5

Easy to find and in a good location. the host was very accommodating and welcoming.The room was perfect and the breakfast was one of the best we had on our 6 week trip.We had no issues at all with this property, would stay again. Thank you

Reviewer:Deborah J | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Sehr schöne Unterkunft und netter Gastgeber - Rating 5/5

Ein wirklich schönes Anwesen mit den für B&B´s üblichen kleinen Zimmern. Alles war, wie beschrieben, vorhanden und in einwandfreiem Zustand. Wir wurden von einem zuvorkommenden Hausherren empfangen und beim Frühstück bedient. Die Auswahl hier war auch erfreulich gut und von sehr guter Qualität.

Reviewer:Thomas B | Sun 17th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Definitely recommend and stay again- Rating 5/5

Rooms and house spotless, breakfast was superb

Reviewer:Stuart g | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


One night stay - Rating 5/5

My wife and I stayed one night at the West End Guest House on 19th May and enjoyed our visit very much. our hosts Ross and Blair were both friendly, helpful and a pleasure to meet. our room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed and the breakfast the following morning was excellent. Thank you both, we would not hesitate to stay with you again. Best regards David and Joan.

Reviewer:David T F | Thu 14th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Well recommended - Rating 5/5

Great warm and friendly atmosphere.Spotlessly clean and the hosts were very welcoming.Location is ideal as its only a short walk to the centre.Would recommend the West End Guest House to anyone wanting to stay in Elgin.

Reviewer:Neil F | Tue 12th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome and an excellent stay - Rating 5/5

The accomodation is near to the heart of Elgin. We had a very warm welcome by the host and got a free upgrade to a large and comfortable room where it was very calm. The breakfast with scrambled eggs and smoked salmon was outstanding and we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer:Klaus M | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Pleasant one-night stay on a holiday tour. Easy drive-through parking, fine villa &garden. Some road noise was not an issue. Everything as should be.

Reviewer:Jaroslav P | Sun 3rd Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

The room I stayed in was spacious, clean and comfortable. Full Scottish breakfast was first class. Plenty of parking to the rear of the B&B.I'd stay here again when I'm back to Elgin.

Reviewer:Scott P | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


1st class - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, warm welcome and nice room. Breakfast was very nice. will return.Thanks

Reviewer:John R | Fri 25th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent Guesthouse- Rating 5/5

Guesthouse was immaculate. Room was spacious, stylish and very comfortable with lovely extras- robes, luxury toiletries and coffee machine. Very good choice for breakfast with cereals, cheeses, fresh fruit and very tasty full cooked breakfast choice including omelette or scrambled eggs and salmon. The hosts were very friendly and remembered our names from when we arrived the day before which was nice. Good value for money. Would definitely recommend

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad that you enjoyed staying with us.

Reviewer:Carol M | Thu 17th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

Comfortable accommodations, excellent food, friendly hosts, and convenient location make West End a wonderful place to stay. Particularly enjoyed breakfast which was delicious but also conversation with the hosts and other guests. Easy walking distance to shops and tourist attractions in Elgin.

Response

Thanks for staying with us and for your kind review. We’re sure your conversation was enjoyed by other guests at breakfast!

Reviewer:Russell P | Tue 15th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly & Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

Ross &Blair were very friendly and hospitable and made our stay an enjoyable one.Would thoroughly recommend.

Reviewer:LAURENCE H | Fri 11th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Fabulous break- Rating 5/5

Short stay visiting family, made all the more pleasurable by the warm and friendly atmosphere of this very clean and cosy B&B. Breakfasts were hot and well cooked. Thank you for a great break. Mick &Lynn Barber

Response

Thank you for your review. We’re glad you had a good stay with us and hope you might return!

Reviewer:Mrs B | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I can just recommend to stay at West End Guest House, everything was perfect. The service, breakfast, kind staff. Thank you for everything :)

Reviewer:Serena P | Tue 8th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

WOW this is a fantastic place to stay. The hospitality is second to none. Breakfast has so much choice freshly prepared and cooked to perfection. The owner's do a fantastic job to ensure that your stay is comfortable and homely. Nothing is too much trouble and their local knowledge is invaluable. Extremely clean and warm establishment. Keep doing what you are doing..... Just pure perfection. Thank you

Response

Thanks very much for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your weekend with us and we’re glad that we delivered all that you were hoping for.

Reviewer:Simon C | Tue 1st May 2018 | 1 year ago


Charming house in west end of Elgin - Rating 5/5

We had a great stay here. The location was fabulous right near the path to the Ladyhill monument. Great restaurants and a quick walk to the centre of town. Even though the house is right on the Main Street we didn't hear anything the walls are thick and the house is warm and well insulated.

Response

Thank you for your kind review. We’re glad you enjoyed your visit to Elgin and your stay with us.

Reviewer:Heather M | Thu 26th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Welcoming and comfortable - Rating 5/5

You will find a warm welcome and comfortable stay when you arrive at the West End Guest House. The breakfast was excellent. This was my third visit to this guest house;hopefully not my last.

Reviewer:Yvonne K | Mon 19th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Stayed for 2 nights with my 90 year old mother. We were well looked after from the moment we arrived. Rooms very comfortable and breakfasttasty and freshly cooked. We will be back

Reviewer:Roselyn L | Sat 17th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


bees knees - Rating 5/5

Good place to stay, Staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewer:Andrew L | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 2 years ago


Day Away - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed an all too brief stay at the West End. Very comfortable room and delicious breakfast. Many compliments to our hosts, Blair and Ross.

Response

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and for your kind review. Come for longer next time!

Reviewer:Derek B | Wed 31st Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Another friendly stay - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House is a great friendlyplace to stay. I was particularly impressed by the welcome back I received on this my second stay. The owners remembered by preferred dietary request for breakfast and were happy to meet them again.I stayed in a different room on this occasion but was not surprised it was large and comfortable as the last one I had.I look forward to staying here again.

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us this review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewer:Sheila T | Fri 19th Jan 2018 | 2 years ago


Restful stay - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful, restful stay at the West End Guest House. The location was very quiet and close to restaurants and the down town area. The Scottish breakfast was very good and the proprietors made me feel very, welcomed.

Response

We\'re glad your stay met your needs. We\'d be happy to welcome you back!

Reviewer:Randy F | Sun 10th Dec 2017 | 2 years ago


Highland Hopitality at its best - Rating 5/5

Clean, quite and comfortable, and a great breakfast. Recommended

Reviewer:John W | Thu 23rd Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Ideal - Rating 5/5

Perfect location for my business trip to Elgin. Clean, spacious comfortable rooms, with good WiFi connection.Great hosts providing a very warm welcome.Fantastic freshly cooked breakfast and very accommodating to any dietary needs you may have.I highly recommend the West End Guest House.

Reviewer:Tony S | Thu 9th Nov 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely little guest house - Rating 5/5

We work about two and a half hours away from each other, mostly through the week, but occasionally it rolls into our weekend. So rather than one of us spending 5 hours on a round trip, we meet half way (ish) for our quality time. The West End Guest House was lovely, comfy, quiet and close to local restaurants etc. Great breakfast and very welcoming. And not too far from Findhorn Beach where we went for a walk the next day. Perfect. We hope to be back.

Reviewer:Emma M | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


nice, friendly and cozy - Rating 5/5

There was a very friendly Service! The rooms are so nice and cozy and the breakfast was excellent. We recommend...

Reviewer:Peter S | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night when working in Elgin Very satisfied with everything .Room clean and comfortable and excellent breakfast Value for money

Reviewer:Noeline B | Mon 23rd Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at West End a very comfortable and clean B&B. Breakfast was good with plenty to chose from. Our hosts were very friendly and had answers to all our questions on the area. We would definitely return and also recommend this place to others.

Reviewer:VICKI M | Sat 14th Oct 2017 | 2 years ago


Richard Tinkler Review - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House has always provided the warmest of welcomes. I have stayed at the West End on numerous occasions and in fact is my go to B&B when I am in Elgin.I find the rooms very clean and comfortable with great in room facilities(tea &coffee etc.)The breakfasts are always freshly cooked to order and delicious. I thoroughly recommend the West End should you find yourself in Elgin.

Reviewer:Alan S | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent sur tout - Rating 5/5

Très bon accueil. Stationnement disponible. Confort de la chambre. Déjeuner complet

Response

Merci!

Reviewer:Normand D | Sun 24th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Elgin\'s finest - Rating 5/5

Tasteful B&B, very comfy room, amenable hosts, great breakfast....highly recommended.

Reviewer:Graham S | Wed 20th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Really FABULOUS- Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome from the outset and it continued throughout our stay. The accommodation is outstanding as well as spotless. The breakfast was yummy.The situ of the B@B is just a few minutes walk from the town centre. I highly recommend the West End Guest House !!! From Ruth and Gordon.X

Reviewer:Ruth F | Sat 16th Sep 2017 | 2 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House was excellent, with a great clean and comfortable room (number 6), a large private car park behind the house, an ideal location to explore Elgin (in walking distance) and the Speyside whisky disitlleries.Ross and Blair served a delicious breakfast and were excellent hosts, always friendly and helpful and gave us good ideas of what to see and interesting places to visit.We would definitely choose West End Guest House again.

Response

We aim to provide comfort and a tasty breakfast and we\'re glad we satisfied you. Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer:Gerhard W | Wed 30th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Spent one night at the West End Guest House on 27th August. Room was very comfortable with complimentary tea, coffee, bottled water etc. Breakfast fantastic, choice of fresh fruit salad, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheeses and cereals. My wife is vegetarian so there were choicesfor her. I had an excellent Scottish breakfastand as much coffee and toast as you wanted. Lovely friendly owners Blair and Ross. Would highly recommend. Should apply for 4 In A Bed would win easily!

Reviewer:Leslie M | Tue 29th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Travel - Rating 5/5

Wonderful staying and very lovely people!

Reviewer:claudio M | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


What a lot of Lycra....the tandem twins 🚴🚴 - Rating 5/5

Best time ever!Superb hospitality and nice place.

Reviewer:MR K T K | Sun 20th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Quality Maintained - Rating 5/5

I've been a regular at the guest house for several years and the new ownership has maintained the high standards of their predecessors, a warm welcome, fine rooms and a good breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. keith c | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


All perfekt - Rating 5/5

Very nice welcome und very good breakfast.The room ist very clean und nice.

Reviewer:Herbert H | Tue 15th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very clean, comfortable accommodation.Owners courteous, friendly and helpful.Good parking, easy to find.Good breakfast choice.Value for money.

Reviewer:David J | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 2 years ago


Birthday stay - Rating 5/5

The quest house was lovely and the hosts made us feel very welcome.The breakfast was excellent?

Reviewer:sharon i | Mon 31st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Elgin - Rating 5/5

Great people, great food, good beds!

Reviewer:Sebastiaan den B | Sat 22nd Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Great - Rating 5/5

We are two friends and we have stayed in the West End for one night. The room was small but very comfortable. The Bathroom was clean. The Host is very friendly and helpful. You get a small breakfast with fresh made food. For a next time, we would stay there again. It was great.

Reviewer:Rebecca D | Fri 21st Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

First,I was afraid for the noise of trafic street. But not at all.The house, with a pretty garden, and a privite car park is at a few steps from the city center.Very confortable, very clean, an exceptional welcomming.See you next year. Sure !Father Dominique

Reviewer:Dominique L | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


The West End - Rating 5/5

I have had the pleasure of staying at the West End Guest house on many occasions on my business travels to Elgin.I have always had a very warm and friendly welcome.The rooms are very clean and comfortable, the feel of the West End is one of being relaxed and that is due in no small part to the owners Ross and Blair who make this B&B so welcoming.The breakfasts are marvelous, freshly prepared to order with a great choice of cooked or continental.Should you find yourself in Elgin, the West End Guest House would be a great choice.Richard Tinkler

Reviewer:Alan S | Mon 10th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Hospitality - Rating 5/5

The Guest House is ideally located, just a short walk from the town centre. It's got a large car park, the room was comfy, spacious and clean. The breakfast was freshly cooked and scored 10 out of 10. The hosts, Ross and Blair, were very welcoming and knowledgeableabout the local area and places to visit. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:John and Elspeth I | Sat 8th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice place - Rating 5/5

Very nice and cosy place . Welcome owners

Reviewer:Darius L | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 2 years ago


Adorable location - Rating 5/5

Accueil exceptionnel. On est au petit soin pour le client. Grandes chambres luxueuses et bien équipées. Excellent petit déjeuner. On peut garer la voiture facilement. Les magasins et restaurants sont proches à pied.

Reviewer:Nelly M | Mon 26th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent in every particular - Rating 5/5

A warm, friendly welcome, everything clearly explained and an extremely comfortable room. Breakfast was superb and lived up to the description - high quality produce beautifully cooked. There - we have run out of superlatives!

Reviewer:Brian M | Sun 25th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Very good stay - Rating 5/5

We had a very good stay here. Owners are very nice.Web would definitely come again if coming back in elgin.

Reviewer:Vincent M | Mon 19th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Fabuleux ! - Rating 5/5

Accueil formidable, chambre spacieuse. Petit déjeuner succulent. A recommander!

Reviewer:Nelly M | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Formidable ! - Rating 5/5

Accueil formidable, chambre spacieuse. Petit déjeuner succulent. A recommander!

Reviewer:Nelly M | Sun 18th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

I had a warm welcome and a very comfortable stay.The new proprietors take pride in their business and have done a great job with the redecoration. As a coffee addict, the espresso machine in the bedroom was an added bonus.Good range of options for breakfast. What's not to like? Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Fri 16th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

Everything was perfect during our stay!Tue hosts were superfriendly and nice. The room was very clean and also better that expected!The breakfast was perfect too!Thank you again!

Reviewer:Ottavia M | Tue 13th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


OUR STAY AT WEST END GUESTHOUSE - Rating 5/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay.West End Guesthouse was in a good location within walking distance from the town centre.We were made to feel very welcome and the breakfast was lovely.There were helpful tips about places to eat.Elgin was a great location for exploring the area and we loved the town and its ruined cathedral.

Reviewer:Peter L | Sun 11th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Everything was Really very good, thanks!

Reviewer:Thomas W | Thu 8th Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful time at West End.The hosts are very friendly and supportive in every aspect of interaction.The rooms are clean,breakfast was very enjoyable.5 out of 5 :-)

Response

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are glad you had a good time with us.

Reviewer:Mr. Fabian L | Fri 2nd Jun 2017 | 2 years ago


Exceptional Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Perfect choice for staying in Elgin:Nice and comfortable B&B with very kind and welcoming hosts very close to the center. At West End Guest House we got the best breakfast during our 2 weeks travel in Scotland with plenty of options such as a tasty full Scottish, Smoked salmon with scrambled eggs along with a lot of fresh fruits, cereals and much more. Thanks a lot! Highly recommended.

Response

Many thanks for your very kind comments. We are pleased you and your family had a good stay with us.

Reviewer:Peter B | Sat 27th May 2017 | 2 years ago


One of the best B&B\'s - Rating 5/5

Travelling the whole coast of Britain, West End was about the 14th I'd stayed at in recent time. I can confidently say it was one of the best. It would be hard to find any area in whichthey could improve.

Response

Thank you for your very positive comment. We want to be a good option for all travellers and clearly we met your expectations on your visit.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 2 years ago


One of the best B&B\'s - Rating 5/5

Travelling the whole coast of Britain, West End was about the 14th I'd stayed at in recent time. I can confidently say it was one of the best. It would be hard to find any area in whichthey could improve.

Reviewer:David W | Tue 23rd May 2017 | 2 years ago


Review for West End - Rating 5/5

Excellent as usualThank you

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It is much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ron R | Sat 13th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Nice B&B - Rating 5/5

Mister Blair was nice, good breakfast, everything ok

Reviewer:Jean-Marie F | Thu 11th May 2017 | 2 years ago


Exvellent b and b - Rating 5/5

A superb b and b, with all the items and facilities anyone would need, and extremely friendly and helpful hosts.

Response

Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that we met your expectations during your recent stay with us.

Reviewer:Andy H | Mon 8th May 2017 | 2 years ago


West End Guest House ,Elgin - Rating 5/5

Could not fault our stay everything was clean and tidy more than enough to eat for breakfast,the owners are really nice people they could not do enough for us will stay again next time we are in Elgin.

Response

Thanks Peter for you kind comments. We try yo make sure our guests have a good experience while with us, and are pleased we succeeded on your visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Shade W | Sun 30th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


The freindly B&B in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Thank you guys, your location is close to city center, yet in a green surrounding. Large choice of meals for breakfast. Rooms are clean and spacious, the place is perfect to start explore Elgin. We loved it.

Response

Many thanks. We are glad you had a good stay with us.

Reviewer:Gavril K | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Very highly recommended... - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits you here.., the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in , and a well-cooked, satisfying and tasty breakfast powered me up ready for the day ahead.Home-baked bread , toasted, was delicious.

Reviewer:Eleanor H | Mon 24th Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


great stay - Rating 5/5

my stay at the west end was for business, the room was very comfortable had everything you need when away from home, they guy's were fab host's and very welcoming, food was perfect. if you are looking for Guest House in Elgin you should definitely visit the west End guest house

Response

Many thanks, Carolann. We simply want to offer good hospitality in a comfortable environment, and are pleased we met your expectations on your visit.

Reviewer:Carolann H | Fri 21st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


A delightful stay - Rating 5/5

Owners are very warm and welcoming.Property is nicely appointed in a very quiet area.Breakfast was excellent.Suggestion for restaurant was spot on.

Response

Many thanks Daniel. We try to help our guests when needed and are glad the restaurant suggestion worked out.

Reviewer:Daniel T | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


West end review- Rating 5/5

Lovely breakfast,clean room, friendly owners,i would stay again

Response

Many thanks Ella.

Reviewer:Ella L | Mon 3rd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Most Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome, comfortable bed and tasty breakfast is a more than correct assessment.

Response

Your review sums up all that we want to offer. Many thanks!

Reviewer:Alan B | Sun 2nd Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Cannot praise highly enough.! - Rating 5/5

I am giving this Guest House full marks for its exceptionally high standard of comfort and cleanliness.Nothing was too much trouble for Ross and Blair;the breakfasts with the locally sourced ingredients and Ross' home-baked bread were delicious. Very welcoming hosts who deserve to do very well.

Response

Many thanks Eleanor. We really appreciated your kind comments when you were with us.

Reviewer:Eleanor H | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Such a gem! - Rating 5/5

We came across this place quite by accident, but what a happy accident it was!My husband and I were looking for accommodations for one night (a Friday) and we managed to get an immediate response from the website via email, saying that they could indeed host us.A few months later our holiday finally arrived and we spent a wonderful night as the guests of Blair and Ross, who could not have been kinder to us.Great location within walking distance to the high street and extremely generous parking in back, so I would highly recommend this B&B to our friends who are traveling through Scotland.

Response

Many thanks Jameson. We are pleased you had a good stay with us. Haste ye back!

Reviewer:JAMESON M | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Pleasant, friendly stay - Rating 5/5

The West End Guesthouse offers very friendly welcome with pleasant rooms. Whatever you choose for breakfast is prepared freshly and exactly as you ask for. I can recommend the scrambled eggs with smoked salmon.I would recommend the West End guesthouse for both business and leisure. I'm sure I will use it again in the future.

Reviewer:Sheila T | Sat 1st Apr 2017 | 2 years ago


Ian ross - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend this Guesthouse very comfortable very clean and very welcoming.

Response

Many thanks Ian. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Ian R | Fri 31st Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


very enjoyable experience- Rating 5/5

From arrival to departure could not fault this comfortable friendly guest house

Response

Many thanks Ronnie. Your comments are much appreciated.

Reviewer:Ronnie B | Tue 28th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Lovely! - Rating 5/5

Great all round - welcome, accommodation, food, location - even the weather!

Response

Many thanks Lezley and Andrew. We look forward to seeing you again soon. I\'m not sure we can guarantee fine weather!

Reviewer:Lezley and A | Sun 26th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Excellent Elgin - Rating 5/5

Well positioned guest house with fine hosts whose goal is to make sure you have an enjoyable stay, starting the day with an excellent breakfast

Response

Many thanks Paul. Your review is much appreciated and sums up what we want to offer.

Reviewer:Paul H | Sat 25th Mar 2017 | 2 years ago


Execellent - Rating 5/5

Great place for an overnight. Wealcoming and clean! Great breakfast too!

Reviewer:Elmer(Scott) G | Tue 21st Mar 2017 | 3 years ago


Simply the best - Rating 5/5

Spotlessly clean had a great night sleep very comfy bed &pillows . Breafast menu was very good and food matched it .Hosts were very friendly would definitely go back

Response

Many thanks David. We are pleased you had such a good stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:David D | Mon 23rd Jan 2017 | 3 years ago


Xmas Trip - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House offered us inviting, immaculately clean rooms with all amenities.Breakfast was deliciously comprehensive;covering all tastes. Nothing too much trouble.Centrally located. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay. Would recommend without hesitancy.

Response

Thanks for your positive review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us for our first Christmas.

Reviewer:Lynda Y | Wed 28th Dec 2016 | 3 years ago


Wonderful Accommodation.- Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend the West End Guest House as somewhere to stay in Elgin. It's run at a very high standard, spotlessly clean with every facility and convenience on hand. I was made to feel very warmly welcome, had a superbly comfortable bed, first class breakfast, off road parking, conveniently located for the centre of town, but far enough off the main road to be quiet, and excellent value for money.I'll certainly be back again!

Response

Thank you for your kind comments. We have only been here a few weeks and it is encouraging to learn that we are getting it right. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Fri 25th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfectly Positioned for visit - Rating 5/5

Large car park,very well positioned two minute walk to town center.Spotless premises, room large and warm and had every thing i required.Warm welcome on arrival and shown to room.Great breakfast and extremely good value.Would recommend and will be using again on my next visit.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We have only been here a few weeks and it is good to know that we are getting it right.

Reviewer:Colin M | Fri 18th Nov 2016 | 3 years ago


Elgin Guest House - Rating 5/5

Beautiful Victorian villa at the west end of the town. I was made to feel very welcome and my room was extremely comfortable. Lovely breakfast on both mornings which set me up for the day. Definitely recommend staying here.

Response

Thank you very much for your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Morag H | Mon 24th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


First Class - Rating 5/5

Absolutely immaculate guest house, the room was superb, breakfast was amazing, overall one of the best guest houses I have stayed in . Iwillmost definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Tom J | Fri 14th Oct 2016 | 3 years ago


lovely and friendly place to stay - Rating 5/5

First time I've stayed in B&B by myself. Very friendly staff and easy to find.In twin bedroom, with basin. Very clean and comfy.Big choice for breakfast, cooked, cereal, yoghurts, fresh fruits, toast with tea or coffee. Beautiful, set you up for the day ahead.Thanks for having me, felt nice and refreshed for my day ahead.

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda L | Sat 20th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

It has been all wonderfulwe have just written an excellent review, in italien language, on trip Advisor, where you can see it soonThe author is Pezzo Erikabest regards

Response

Thank you for the great review

Reviewer:Mr. RUGGERO M | Mon 15th Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


Our 2016 visit to family in Elgin - Rating 5/5

We have often stayed here when on holiday in Elgin. Lovely proprietors who make us feel at home. Superb comfort and fabulous breakfasts. I highly recommend folk to use this B&B when staying over in Elgin

Response

Thank you for your lovely review, it\'s always a pleasure to welcome you here.

Reviewer:Mr. Donald R | Wed 3rd Aug 2016 | 3 years ago


excellent B&B. - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay at WEST END B&B, very friendly &room was comfortable. Breakfast very good, piping hot &tasty. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

Response

Thanks for the great review

Reviewer:Mrs. alice f | Mon 13th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Lovely as always. Breakfast excellent

Response

Super review, thanks for taking the time

Reviewer:Mr. Arthur R | Wed 18th May 2016 | 3 years ago


Great accommodation - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome. Nice bedroom with good bathroom facilities. Amazing scottish breakfast with good fruit/cereal selection also. Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Dr. Katharine E | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 3 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, central yet peaceful, with comfortable and clean rooms. The breakfast was very good and set me up for a day's work! Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie B | Sun 13th Mar 2016 | 4 years ago


Don\'t hesitate, just come here! - Rating 5/5

Friendly people, nice rooms, good WiFi, big parking lot, great breakfast, absolutely not a bad word to say about this place

Reviewer:Kristoffel D | Fri 18th Sep 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent & welcoming! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely place to stay, absolutely spotless, bed very comfortable &the most wonderful tasty breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Response

Thanks for the great review

Reviewer:Mrs. Jennifer M | Mon 31st Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Superb service and value for money - Rating 5/5

First class service, as always. Great room, great breakfast, friendly host. This guest house does exactly what it says on the tin! Well done.

Response

Thanks for a great review. All the best for the future.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael G | Fri 28th Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Great place to stay - Rating 5/5

I've never met such a kind and nice landlady! Warm welcome, lovely room with en-suite facilities, excellent and delicious traditional Scottish breakfast. Totally recommended!Only negative side:weak Internet connection from the room (possible to use the dining room if needed).

Reviewer:Mrs. ERICA L | Sun 23rd Aug 2015 | 4 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Clean, tidy and family friendly guest house. Room was nice with a comfortable bed. Plenty of choices for breakfast. Full Scottish breakfast was excellent.Highly recommend to anyone. Staff very friendly. We will be back!

Reviewer:Gary S | Sun 28th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Good location, nice, clean room &bathroom, great breakfast and friendly hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Eeva H | Sun 21st Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


Lovely Accommodation- Rating 5/5

West End is a great 6 room B&B that has a very homely feel. Very clean and fresh with many people staying regularly. To be recommended

Reviewer:Mr. Neil P | Mon 15th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


review of -\'West End Guest House\' - Rating 5/5

Perfect stay. Very clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Best location.

Reviewer:Horst R | Sat 13th Jun 2015 | 4 years ago


B&B best Service and- Rating 5/5

The Guest House is very good located to Elgin City. All you need can you arrive without a Transportation.The Owner/Staff are very friendly and help the guest to have the maximum in her stay here.

Reviewer:Uwe U | Tue 26th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

Highly recommended,superb standard and fabulous breakfast!!!

Reviewer:Mr. Gary Rippin| Sun 10th May 2015 | 4 years ago


West End - Rating 5/5

Excellent again. Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Ron Riley| Wed 6th May 2015 | 4 years ago


Scottish welcome - Rating 5/5

A very friendly B &B, excellent breakfast, comfortable and clean room, a free car park close to the town centre, free WiFi.What more could you want?I definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Ian B | Sat 4th Apr 2015 | 4 years ago


Very cosy accommodation - Rating 5/5

Room was perfect for an overnight, very clean and comfortable. Really quiet considering the b&b is on a fairly busy road. Breakfast was perfect. Owners are very friendly, even gave me a lift into work the next morning! Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Jacqueline S | Fri 20th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


superb - Rating 5/5

I've stayed in just about every hotel and guest house in Elgin over the last 15 years. This is easily the best ever. Lovely owners, spotless accommodation and fab breakfast. A real home from home.

Response

Thanks very much for the great review

Reviewer:John W | Thu 19th Mar 2015 | 5 years ago


Excellent- Rating 5/5

Lovely atmosphere, very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was superb.We felt at home and the owners were most welcoming and carol was such a lovely lady, my 8 year old loved staying there. We would certainly recommend this lovely B&B, and we hope to stay here again in the future.

Response

Thanks for the great review, we enjoyed having you stay.

Reviewer:Lucy D | Mon 23rd Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


Another great stay - Rating 4/5

a warm and welcoming return visit.

Reviewer:Ian M | Wed 18th Feb 2015 | 5 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Welcoming, clean and comfortable. Wonderful value for money. Breakfast caters for tastes. Good car parking available. Close enough to walk to town.

Reviewer:Miss. Dawn M | Thu 11th Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


great guest house - Rating 5/5

a spotless guess house which is very well run, what a great breakfast you get in the morning, would recommend to anyone.

Reviewer:Nigel S | Mon 1st Dec 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely!!! - Rating 5/5

I spent two nights here and it was a lovely experience. It was a clean &warm, breakfast was great and the hostess was very caring and accomodating. I will definitely go back when next am in Elgin.

Reviewer:Mrs. Harriet A | Fri 14th Nov 2014 | 5 years ago


Two days - not enough - Rating 5/5

Having driven up to Elgin for a surprise family occasion;hence the use of a Guest House I found West End to be ideal;besides the comfortable beds tidy (very) rooms excellent breakfast. The location was perfect, just far enough outside Elgin but close enough to walk.Will defiantly look to book again, did I mention the excellent breakfasts?

Reviewer:Mr. John R | Wed 15th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Evening out. - Rating 5/5

Great one night stay! Clean quiet and comfortable, what more could you want! Oh yes, breakfast! Lovely jubberly! Would definitely stay again.xx

Reviewer:Mrs. Eileen D | Mon 13th Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Very Comfortable! - Rating 5/5

Stayed one night midweek on business trip.Was made to feel very welcome and the room was very comfortable. Great attention to detail and a delicious breakfast!

Reviewer:Mrs. Avril E | Fri 3rd Oct 2014 | 5 years ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

A splendid guest house with a very supporting owner. I nice place with great rooms, breakfast, wifi and position. I´ll be back!

Reviewer:Mr. Anders L | Mon 15th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house, clean, comfortable and very welcoming.Breakfast first class, plenty of choice.Staff very friendly and accommodating.Would definitely stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Gaynor D | Tue 9th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


NICE! - Rating 5/5

Clean and beautiful room;nice staff;very good position!

Reviewer:Miss. Elisa M | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

Great central location, service was fantastic, extremely polite and friendly. Rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again, if ever up in Elgin again!

Reviewer:Mr. Mark S | Fri 5th Sep 2014 | 5 years ago


Great value, excellent location - Rating 5/5

We were moving our son into a new flat in Elgin and this guest house was ideal. It is very centrally located and has all the amenities you could expect.Rooms are tastefully decorated and the breakfast offered an extensive choice. All in all an excellent example of Scottish hospitality.Thank you

Reviewer:Ms. Anne D | Mon 11th Aug 2014 | 5 years ago


A real gem ! - Rating 5/5

I always have my heart in my mouth when I book a B &B, usually a last resort if all the hotels are full.Next time I stay in Elgin, West End will be my first choice, the local hotels I've used were simply not as good.Spotlessly clean, very high standard of fixtures, fittings and bathroom. Full freshly cooked Scottish breakfast was spot on and served by the friendly landlady.I cannot find anything to fault the place and it was reasonably priced too.Yes I would recommend to all and yes, I will definitely be back.Thanks for a good night's accommodation.

Response

Thanks for the great review, nice to know we are getting it right.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul E | Wed 23rd Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


guest survey - Rating 5/5

I stayed for 1 night on July 10th. Friendly welcome from owner on arrival. Comfortable spotless room with instant hot water in shower.Very tasty large breakfast. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Tue 15th Jul 2014 | 5 years ago


Lind - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and welcoming guest house . First class standard. Room lovely and food excellent. Would highly recommend and would use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karin L | Sun 18th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Top class B&B - Rating 5/5

Friendly welcome as I was soaked in a cloudburst just before I arrived by cycle.Bike stored safely under cover and room v. comfortable. Excellent shower, comfy bed, plenty of tea and coffee. Good breakfast and packed lunch supplied.Would definitely recommend and use again.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert H | Sun 11th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Perfect Elgin Holiday - Rating 5/5

We stayed at West End Guesthouse as a gruop of 6 Whisky enthusiast from Turkey. We we there for the Spirit of Speyside Festival for 3 nights. Carol was a perfect host even before the holiday by recommending "The Guvnor"for transportation and Lido for dinner. The Place is quiet, clean and confortable. Very good breakfast with lots of choices. Thanks Carol...We'll be coming back

Reviewer:Mr. Yigit A | Tue 6th May 2014 | 5 years ago


Really nice comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed here for three nights at the end of March/start of April.Firstly we were greeted with a really nice friendly welcome from the owner.Rooms were excellent, nicely appointed and the beds were very comfortable.The breakfast was very good and served quickly and efficiently.We enjoyed the full Scottish most days although one of our party tried the smoked fish and poached eggs which were also really good. Just the right level of interaction with the owner and would not hesitate to recommend this guest house to anyone.When we visit Scotland again we will certainly stay here if at all possible. Good value too. Thanks

Reviewer:Mr. Rodney M | Sat 12th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Thank you everyone - Rating 5/5

At first I stayed on my own then was joined by my husband and daughter. We were all very happy with our stay. The Land Lady is very friendly and accommodating to changes in circumstances and needs. The place is very clean, comfortable and practically in the Town Centre and the Breakfast menu has ample variety and quantity of lovely food and beverages.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine M | Mon 3rd Mar 2014 | 6 years ago


A great stay - Rating 5/5

Peaceful, comfortable, free wifi, good breakfast, nice bathroom all at a good price.What more could you possibly want?

Reviewer:Mr. Ian J | Thu 20th Feb 2014 | 6 years ago


Home from home! - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House is a real home from home - had the best sleeps ever in the very comfy bed, delicious breakfasts (best black pudding I've tasted!) and Carol is lovely, warm and welcoming.I'll stay here again!

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara S | Thu 23rd Jan 2014 | 6 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent accomadation for the traveller. Very comfortable room and a lovely breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Thu 14th Nov 2013 | 6 years ago


1 night cycling stay - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay for one night in this very well kept and friendly guest house. High quality and filling traditional Scottish breakfast set me up for day ahead cycling. I would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mr. John B | Fri 4th Oct 2013 | 6 years ago


Really nice. - Rating 5/5

The room was very cosy and everything nice and tidy. The landlady was really nice and with a very good disposition to help. If I go back to Elgin I will definitely stay here again.Cheers :)

Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this lovely review.

Reviewer:Mr. Jose C | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


great experience - Rating 5/5

What a lovely house very clean and beautifully decorated, very nice lady carol was excellent service and really comfy room .will definitely be booking into this bed and breakfast again, no compaints at all , my fiance was well pleased

Response

Thank you for your review, I hope you come back and see us again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Ann M | Mon 2nd Sep 2013 | 6 years ago


One night in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Excellent hosting, friendly place, fanastic breakfast

Reviewer:Mr. James P | Wed 28th Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


comfortable and friendly - Rating 5/5

We received a warm welcome from Carol, accompanied by her baby grandson. The food was very good, the sleep sound and the decor lovely. Our room was toward the back facing a quiet residential avenue. I'm not sure how noisy the rooms in the front might be as they face a main road which can be very busy. As I was leaving Carol very kindly offered me a lift to my next (local) destination and when I fell quite painfully hurting my ankle, just before getting into her car, she offered to take me to A&E. (I declined.) A lovely place to stay, very nice people, including the lady who served us breakfast.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nancy G | Wed 21st Aug 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent B&B in Elgin - Rating 5/5

All that you would want for B&B accommodation on a business trip. A friendly welcome (despite a late arrival), clean and comfortable room with good power shower en-suite and a wonderful breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Y | Wed 24th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


West end Guest House - Rating 5/5

B&B charmant avec un très bon accueil, propreté extra, breakfast copieux, parking

Reviewer:Mrs. Gomard V | Thu 18th Jul 2013 | 6 years ago


For breakfast lovers... - Rating 5/5

Within walking distance of the town centre, off street parking, charming rooms, WIFI, and above all an excellent "full breakfast"with lots of choice.

Reviewer:Mr. Ralph W | Wed 26th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


- Rating 5/5

I am very pleased with the Guest House and the lady of owner was very kind person. I like to go back there again in the future. Breakfast were excellent. And the room is very clean.

Reviewer:Mr. Leslie B | Tue 25th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Perfect B&B in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Beautiful home with a very lovely host and her two beautiful dogs.I was extremely pleased withbmystay there, very clean, well kept andnicely decorated Victorian house..even the bed sheets smeled nice.The breakfast wasdelicious and the owner was veryserviable. I give it 10/10 !

Reviewer:Mrs. Boulet B | Sat 15th Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


West End Guest House ... one of our pleasant Scotland experiences! - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House ... one of our pleasant Scotland experiences!It was a beautiful experience for our group to feel warmly welcome, and to have the whole house including breakfast room to ourselves. The breakfast was also very well for us continental Europeans. We were very satisfied and enjoyed our two day stay very much.We highly recommend the West End Guest House as great and beautiful located Base at Elgin, for a short or longer Speyside stay, especially also for groups. And finally ... Carol Watt was a friendly and attentive hostess.Thanks a loton behalf of the entire groupRolf

Reviewer:Mr. Rolf H | Mon 3rd Jun 2013 | 6 years ago


Good- Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay here

Reviewer:Mr. GerardCummins| Tue 28th May 2013 | 6 years ago


karen - Rating 5/5

We had a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The location was very convenient for our work and also to walk to restaurants in the evening. Excellent breakfast, rooms to a high standard.

Reviewer:Ms. Karen K | Fri 24th May 2013 | 6 years ago


Cosy cosy- Rating 5/5

We booked double room ensure which was warm, and cosy.Room is small but adequate. Bathroom was modern, and immaculate. I do love how the bed was as comfortable to that of. 5 star hotel.Breakfast I had to take a photograph as it yummy. Loved the vine tomatoes , the taste as if they has just fallen off the vine. Since that night I have been in a few hotels and this breakfast was by far the best.The ladies who served us had the warm hospitality that scots are famous for .Would I return, yes.My only fault was the gentleman who checked us in spent all of one minute with us then rushed off, not sure if the formula one was on tv and he was missing a crucial point :)

Reviewer:Mrs. Linda G | Fri 26th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Wedding Weekend - Rating 5/5

We were staying for a family wedding and could not have picked a better bed and breakfast, rooms were big, spotless and great facilities. Breakfast was superb, especially the pork and marmalade sausages. Marion was so friendly and helped us to no end. A big thanks to the proprietors fantastic place. Can't wait to our next visit.

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen G | Tue 23rd Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


west end guest house - Rating 5/5

The welcome we had was wonderful all the staff were more than helpful and very considerate.Room was always clean and tidy and the breakfasts were just wonderful more than anyone could manage.I would certainly recommend this guest house.

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine B | Sat 20th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Great Place - Rating 5/5

An excellent guest house! nice clean modern rooms, great location and an amazing breakfast! I would stay here every time I visit the area if available, many thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Alan B | Fri 19th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


enjoyable stay in Elgin - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpfull staff, food excellent, room well maintained and clean, good location easy walk to Elgin centre.

Reviewer:Mr. Douglas P | Wed 17th Apr 2013 | 6 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Room was big, bright and clean. Comfy bed, good shower and excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend

Reviewer:Mr. AdamW | Sun 31st Mar 2013 | 6 years ago


Fantastic! - Rating 5/5

Excellent, clean room and very kind and helpfulstaff. I would certainly stay here again on my next visit to Elgin.

Reviewer:Mr. Graeme M | Tue 19th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Very nice guest house - Rating 5/5

We stayed with our 16 month old daughter at the West End Guest house.We had a lovely time.The room was comfortable and clean, with a nice shower, comfy bed &wall mounted TV.They even managed to supply a travel cot and a high chair for breakfast for the child.I would happily stay here again if I am in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. James B | Mon 11th Mar 2013 | 7 years ago


Love my stay here - Rating 5/5

What a very pleasant guest house rooms are very large and lovely and clean. Great breakfast choice and the staff are very hard working and polite, highly recommended to stay here if in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. John G | Sat 20th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Top marks - Rating 5/5

The West End Guest House was a thoroughly pleasant place to stay. The place was immaculately clean and the staff were very friendly, yet professional. Breakfast was quickly served and delightful. Thank you for a lovely stay. Would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Miss. Carolyn M | Thu 11th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Home from home B & B - Rating 5/5

Great welcome from Carol. Very high standard of finish to property and in bedroom and en-suite. Breakfast very filling and cooked to perfection.

Reviewer:Mr. Andy F | Tue 9th Oct 2012 | 7 years ago


Recommend - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable and relaxed guest house and delicious breakfasts, and thanks for your friendly help and local advice.

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline C | Tue 26th Jun 2012 | 7 years ago


Fabulous BB - Rating 5/5

Nice B&B with even nicer owner. Clean rooms and a good and large breakfast! And very cute dogs! We would love to come back sometime!

Reviewer:Mr. AlexanderZ | Sun 27th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Excellent establishment - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly owners with the right personal touch.Excellent rooms, comfortable and clean, great choice at breakfast and freshly cooked local produce.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave D | Thu 24th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent warm and very freindly wellcome. Very clean and comfortable room and facilities. Lovely breakfast menu, well prepared and cooked.

Reviewer:Mr. David M | Wed 23rd May 2012 | 7 years ago


two nights - Rating 5/5

Stayed two nights on business.Good value. Carol and husband very welcoming. Very clean and good breakfast.What more could you want?

Reviewer:Mr. John A | Fri 18th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Above and beyond service - Rating 5/5

Excellent service , very helpful,great breakfast.A big thank you for helping outwith our misfortune would highly recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joan S | Thu 26th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

excellent stay, rooms excellent, breakfast excellent . Cant really say much more will be staying again if in the area. Thanlyou very much.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek H | Wed 18th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


My thoughts. - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast in the morning. I would certainly recommend it to my friends.

Reviewer:Mr. Ian M | Mon 9th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


- Rating 5/5

Friendly, imacculately clean and comfortable sums up my stay.I would definitely return. An added bonus to meet the pets!

Reviewer:Miss. Lesley W | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay and made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was delicious and handy location for the train station.

Reviewer:Miss. Caroline S | Sun 8th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Good - Rating 5/5

very friendly run B&B, rooms are adequate and the breakfast excellent with a good selection. Enjoyed my stay and would stay again.

Response

Dear Mr CowieThanks for the review, hope we see you again. It"s always good to get feed back from our guests.

Reviewer:Mr. Stuart C | Tue 3rd Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Feedback on stay at West End Guest House - Rating 5/5

The guest house was well positioned, well appointed and very comfortable.there are plenty of places to catch dinner near by, a huge car park and a very welcoming host.I am after little more.

Reviewer:Mr. Will M | Thu 26th Jan 2012 | 8 years ago


Review of Guest house - Rating 5/5

The room was very clean and warm. The breakfast was excellent, best black pudding I have ever tasted! The staff were very friendly and situated in a very convenient position. As a single femail felt very safe staying there.

Reviewer:Miss. Ashley W | Tue 17th Jan 2012 | 8 years ago


Simply great - Rating 5/5

Perfect. Light beatiful rooms with top of the rank facilities. Gorgeous breakfast and a warm atmosphere! I will glady recommend West End Guest House to everyone!

Reviewer:Mr. Frederik K | Mon 3rd Oct 2011 | 8 years ago


stay 24/09/11 - Rating 5/5

One night stay as at a function close by.Room was very comfortable with en-suite.Breakfast was very good.Will definitely return if I need accommodation in Elgin again.

Reviewer:Mr. Simon S | Sun 25th Sep 2011 | 8 years ago


lindsay - Rating 5/5

Very friendly and clean, with easy access to the main roads and ample off road parking. First class breakfast and very helpful proprietor.

Reviewer:Mr. Lindsay K | Fri 19th Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Helpful - Rating 5/5

First impressions were great - plently of off road parking for our bikeNeat well tended garden at the front suggeste neat and tidy inside tooFriendly staff - passed on a message for us immediately.Clean comfy room (en suite a bit small but fine for us)Very comfy big bed.Great breakfast and included haggis - lovely.Friendly and helpful to our relative who arrived to collect us before we were ready,A brief but very positive experience and great value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon P | Tue 2nd Aug 2011 | 8 years ago


Excellent quick visit - Rating 5/5

A lovely stay, made to feel very welcome, and ideal to get into Elgin town, thank you very much,

Reviewer:Mr. David H | Wed 27th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago