Reviews



Summary
4.9

Excellent accommodation & value for money - Rating 5/5

I have stayed several times over the past few years. Always well presented room with good facilities. Excellent breakfast. My No. 1 choice when staying in Elgin.

Reviewer: David J | Fri 15th Mar 2024 | 22 hours ago


Lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Really comfortable, spacious bedroom with tea/coffee facilities; scrumptious breakfast and very friendly hosts. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer: R C | Wed 7th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Excellent, will definitely use again - Rating 5/5

Excellent, lovely room and breakfast.

Reviewer: Fraser M | Tue 6th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Super B&B - Rating 5/5

Un très très bon B&B ! Chambre spacieuse et calme. Petits déjeuners de super qualité et une très grande gentillesse des 2 propriétaires des lieux. De plus, l'endroit est à 5 mn à pieds du centre-ville avec les commerces et les restaurants, il est également près de la gare des bus et à 15 mn environ de la gare ferroviaire.

Reviewer: Jean S | Mon 5th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Comfortable accommodation and friendly owners- Rating 5/5

Great location, only a short walk to city centre and ample parking.

Reviewer: Mark R | Mon 5th Feb 2024 | 1 month ago


Perfect! - Rating 5/5

Welcoming hosts, spotlessly clean and a delicious breakfast with plenty of choice. Very good value for money. Thank you!

Response

Thank you!

Reviewer: G B | Fri 5th Jan 2024 | 2 months ago


Top notch B&B - Rating 5/5

West End Guest House sets the bar all B&B's should strive for. The welcome, service and quality of accommodation is of the highest standard. They even have their own app which is full of helpful information. I thoroughly recommend this B&B and it will certainly be my first stop when next in Elgin

Response

Thank you for your kind review Alistair.The app in good!We hope to see you again.

Reviewer: Alistair| Tue 26th Dec 2023 | 2 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

will organise place. great breakfast. clean room & good size room.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.

Reviewer: EMMANUEL S | Thu 16th Nov 2023 | 4 months ago


Spotless, friendly and peaceful - Rating 5/5

I arrived to be greeted at the door with a smile and helped to my room with my bags carried for me. The room was lovely and warm, quiet, spotless and comfortable. Shower and heaters worked well. I can't believe how quiet it was despite the busy location. I came to relax and hear myself think. I definitely picked the perfect place. My hosts were friendly but not over baring. Breakfast was perfect. Location was close to cafes and shops. I hope to return when I need time to chill out again. Thankyou Ross and Blair. Xxxxxx

Response

Thank you, Connie.We're glad everything met you needs and that you were able to chill out.We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewer: Connie| Wed 15th Nov 2023 | 4 months ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Lovely guest house in a great location. Really enjoyed the breakfast each day and slept like a log in the very comfortable bed. Really well looked after and would highly recommend!

Response

Thank you for your kind review, Neil.We're glad everything was good for you.

Reviewer: Neil C | Thu 9th Nov 2023 | 4 months ago